STOP

I’m holding on to nothing here,

The threads seem to have broken.

And yet I make wisps out of thin air,

To stay with you.

You never said goodbye,

But it seems like farewell already.

We have time on our hands,

But it feels like I alone can hear the ticking of the clock.

I lost you somewhere along the way,

Though I willed you to keep moving.

You stopped and have been there since,

And the distance just keeps on growing.

I want to tell you I will not wait.

If stopping is what you want, so it will be for you.

But for me, no, I have big plans,

And if you stop, I will leave without you.

Leave a Reply

