WHAT WRITING MEANS TO ME

I cannot explain what you have given me. You have given me hope that there lies something beyond this mess, beyond this chaos, that we must seek. You have given me freedom that I cannot put into words. You have shown me how much more there is to this world, how much more there is to discover. You have given me strength in times when I have felt powerless. You have helped me survive and grow. You have helped me make sense of people, and why they do what they do. You have added methodical madness to this insanity. You are the only reason I know what I do. You are the only way I understand the world around me. You have given meaning to my thoughts and wings for them to fly wherever and whenever they wish. You are the only reason this place makes sense to me.

Leave a Reply

