UNDO

I wonder why he told me he was fine

When he was dying inside.

I wonder why she put kohl on her eyes

Although it made her cry.

I wonder why he never felt free

To explain his bitter tragedy.

I wonder why she stayed quiet

Through all the years of misery.

I wonder what made him believe

That he had a heart of steel.

I wonder if it was her mother

Who told her her heart was fragile as a feather.

I wonder why they felt it was their duty

To obey the rules put down by this entity-

This monster we call Society.

Leave a Reply

