FALL

I want to jump in the deep, deep ocean of chaos,

And I want to drown-

Drown in the hustle and bustle,

In the noise, in the excitement,

In the beautiful mess of our lives.

I want to fall headfirst

Into the blue hues,

Until I reach the red beneath.

I want to scatter,

I want to smash into a thousand fragments

And flow in every direction possible.

I want to bleed the colours of pain and love,

I want to cry melodies of the birds.

I do not want to run, I want to fly,

I do not want to dive, I want to plunge,

I do not want to live,

I want to be alive.

Leave a Reply

