OUT LOUD

I want to paint these blank walls
With the colours of our souls,
I want to rip apart these curtains
And expose the mess that lies inside,
I want to show you the webs
That our pain so intricately wove,
I want to throw open the windows
And let your light shine on me,
I want to thread together our tears
And hang up those beauties on our doors,
I want our laughs to echo across the room
And infect everyone in the vicinity.
I want them to stare at us wide-eyed,
Wondering how in the world we found
Such happiness in the midst of this misery.

Leave a Reply

