LESS LOVE

The road was long, it was rough
There were rocks and jagged edges
And we scraped our knees,
Trying to run out alive.
You kept running forward,
Not realizing what you were leaving behind.
Why didn’t you look back
To see if I was doing fine?
Why didn’t you take a moment
To let me catch up with you?
My eyes searched for you
Through the madness
But all I saw was a shadow,
Far away from what I knew to be true.
The road was long, it was rough,
and somewhere along, you lost me.

Leave a Reply

