NEVER.

On paper they are dead.

But in my head they are alive

Oh! So alive that I can hear them

So alive that I can understand them

They are just my thoughts in some form

Yet they are so individual

In the sense that they are all so different

And yet so strikingly similar

On paper they stare at me

Watch me like I’m a specimen in a lab

And I stare back at them

Because well, they are my thoughts

Sometimes its tough to face them

Because they are thoughts I want to forget

But they just look me in the eye

And I realize they are not going to go

Never.      

                                 -Obvious Rhymes!

 

 

Leave a Reply

