IN HIS SHOES

Hey people!!! So I just watched the movie The Perks Of Being A Wallflower. I loved it so i decided to write as Charlie (the main character)!! I hope you guys enjoy this blog post!!! Have an amazing day!!!

Dear friend,

Its been two weeks since I met my friends. I’m starting to feel bad again. I can see things again. I see my Aunt Helen again. But its not just her. I can see everyone. And suddenly my mind feels crowded. I don’t understand it. Its like that itch that you just can’t find. And then you think you have found it but turns out you haven’t. You probably know how that feels right? Well what I’m feeling is about ten times worse than that. I was fine when Patrick and Sam were around. I felt like I belonged somewhere other than my own family. But I made a mistake and now I’m scared that its all over. I really hope it isn’t. I keep thinking about the day I was feeling infinite. It was so amazing. That just makes me feel more guilty about what I did. I know I hurt Mary Elizabeth’s feelings but I really did not mean to do that. I just felt like being honest at that time…and I also really like Sam. I don’t want to go back to being the way I used to be. But I don’t know how to stop this. Patrick and Sam didn’t know how to stop this too but somehow when I was with them, this stopped. I tried talking to Mary Elizabeth and I apologized to her but she’s really more of a hater than a forgiver. I feel like I’ve ruined everything but I really, really hope I’m wrong.

Love always,

Charlie.

Leave a Reply

