INFINITE

There are some books that you don’t want to stop reading. Some books that you just don’t want to put down. I’ve read just three such books till date. The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown, You Against Me by Jenny Downham and most recently The Perks Of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. All three books are completely different and bear no resemblance to one another. And yet all three of them made me feel good. But The Perks Of Being A Wallflower made me feel amazing. It is probably the most different book I’ve read. It has made me happy and somewhat peaceful. You know that feeling when you are so happy that you want to cry but the tears don’t come because you are too happy to cry? I hope you do. Because it is an amazing feeling. I got that feeling after I read The Perks Of Being A Wallflower. I could feel what the characters in the book felt and I think that’s the best part. Because the whole time I was reading the book, I felt like I was part of it. I felt like I knew Charlie, Sam and Patrick. I understood the book. Somewhere I could even relate to certain situations. And I’m glad I could. Because now I know how it is to feel ‘infinite’.  

Leave a Reply

